top of page

Clarissa Murison

Tell us about your family

Son: Hamish

How long have you been part of the St Nicholas Family?

2 years with the cell and about 9 months as part of the St Nicks family

Where do you work?

Nelson Mandela Bay Metropolitan Municipality

What is your position?

HR Practitioner

What do you do?

I am a Job Analyst, investigating/analyzing job content/job descriptions and organizational structures and assist in providing career paths. Grading of posts. Training Coordinator and convene meetings.

How long have you been doing the same work?

+/- 5 yrs

Where do you see God's grace in your work?

Having patience with many very disgruntled employees. Accepting things I cannot change in my work environment.

How do you witness in the work life?

By advising people to the best of my abilities and starting each day afresh.

Do you differentiate between church and work life?

I try not to, but at times I do, as there is a lot of corruption and unfairness at work which is very distressing.

What skills and experience do you have to offer the St Nicholas family?

I was a facilitator at Khanyisela College and am passionate about training and consider myself a good facilitator.

What do you do when you are not working?

I hike occasionally, I attend art classes and I go to the gym occasionally. I read a lot and I have just applied to study Psychology through Unisa. I enjoy doing self-growth development courses, spiritual enrichment courses and I find attending the cell very fulfilling and challenging at times.


Who Am I?

We believe God has designed work so that we do it together with Him and consequently we try to ensure that each of the messages preached from the platform has a worklife application.

Other Posts
bottom of page